董事會成員


Board of Directors

林祥雄教授 (左三)
创办人暨执行主席

林祥雄教授是中色金矿创办人暨执行主席。负责集团的战略业务发展与规划,宏观策划并制定集团政策。同时,指挥并监督矿区日常工作,帷幄运筹集团业务并在扎稳中求拓展。2004年受马来西亚吉兰丹州政府礼聘为“中国-丹州国际贸易”首席顾问。数十年以来,他“艺经并轨,多元一体”,精神文明与物质文明双轨并列运作,博得了广泛认可与赞誉。

2013年出版一套五大册画集、6册文集与4册评论集。2017年出版了另4册评论集。

自1990,1994,2013三度被中华人民共和国文化部邀请并支援在中国北京、上海、太原、西安、郑州等地筹开个人画展。作品广泛被博物馆、著名大专学府与机构收藏,诸如:中国美术馆、北京大学与中国艺术研究院等。他是“炎黄国际文化协会”的倡办者、创会会长。 2004年,受中国艺术研究院聘为特约研究员。2011年,受北京语言大学聘为客座教授。 2014年,受北京大学东方学研究院聘为研究教授;北京大学艺术学院礼聘为客座教授。2017年12月,中国艺术研究院艺术与人文高等研究院礼聘为高级研究员。

2013-2015年,他把从艺50年的部分作品策划了为期三年的世界巡展。2013年亚洲首展在北京中国美术馆举办。2015年5月,他受邀在比利时卡齐尔森林博物馆(该博物馆被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录)筹开了为期三个月的个人画展,该画展也被列为“2015•蒙斯欧洲文化之都”官方节目之一,作品展出后被广泛认可,饮誉欧洲。2016年,在联合国教科文巴黎总部筹开了为期三周的《艺术为了和平》大型东西方艺术对话画展。2017年3月初,林教授在法国参议院卢森堡宫与前波兰总统、诺贝尔和平奖获得者莱赫•瓦文萨展开一场“艺术为了和平”的历史性讨论。同时期,在马来西亚槟城成功组织策划了“‘一带一路’与东南亚•首届槟城论坛”。2017年8月,在比利时列日市,配合联合国教科文组织、国际哲学与人文科学理事会举办了首届“世界人文大会”国际论坛,并发表了开幕致辞与主旨演讲。他是“艺术为了和平”、“文明对话”这两项全球性艺术活动的倡议者、推行者与实践者。

朱治光先生 (左二)
执行副主席

朱治光先生是中色金矿的执行副主席。朱先生负责公司的规划与策略方向、扩展计划以及企业监管。他曾参与包括新加坡、马来西亚、中国、香港、菲律宾、台湾以及澳大利亚在内,共200多个公司企业的上市。

林国扬先生 (左一)
首席独立董事及审计委员会主席

林国扬先生 是中色金矿的执行董事和总裁。林先生主要负责公司旗下矿产业务的运作,和贯彻执行策略规划和相关政策。林先生在矿产领域有15年的丰富经验。林先生曾任创新国际集团有限公司及其集团公司的营运总裁,主要从事矿山石材的勘探、开采、加工、生 产和销售。林先生在大理石和花岗岩石矿的开采与营运领域以及国际市场营销具有丰富经验,曾为多个矿产项目提供顾问和项目管理服务。

关正德先生 (右二)
首席独立董事及审计委员会主席

关正德先生 是中色金矿的首席独立董事及审计委员会主席。同时,关先生也是新加坡凯利板上市的Kori Holdings Limited, 主板上市的 Green Build Technology Limited以及香港主板上市的CW Group Holdings Limited的独立董事。关先生在会计、审计以及财务咨询领域有超过20年的经验。他曾在1994年至2004年期间任职于新加坡及马来西亚多家国际会计师事务所。之后,关先生便成立并经营自己的财务咨询公司。关先生拥有新加坡南洋理工大学的会计学学士学位,英国伦敦大学的法律荣誉学士学位和新加坡国立大学法学(公司及金融服务法)硕士学位。关先生是英国特许公认会计师公会会员、新加坡特许注册会计师以及新加坡董事协会会员。他也持有新加坡律师资格。

陈宝财先生 (右三)
独立董事及薪酬委员会的主席

陈宝财先生 是中色金矿的独立董事及薪酬委员会的主席。陈先生是国际律师事务所Stephenson Harwood LLP于新加坡之公司Stephen Harwood (Singapore) Alliance 的合伙人,并执业于企业融资领域。陈先生在1994年考取新加坡律师资格。现任新加坡主板上市的Nico Steel Holdings Limited的独立董事与澳洲证券交易所上市的Algae.Tec Limited的非执行董事。陈先生拥有英国白金汉大学荣誉法律学士学位和London-Guildhall大学(现为London Metropolitan University)法律硕士学位。陈先生也是Gray’s Inn的讼务律师。

颜秀连女士 (右一)
独立董事及提名委员会的主席

颜秀连女士 是中色金矿的独立董事,同时也担任提名委员会的主席。颜女士拥有超过20年的管理咨询经验, 现担任 Galaxy Professional Services Limited (Galaxy Entertainment Group Limited 属下子公司)之副总裁(变更管理),她曾任职于多家跨国公司,包括Singtel、Ericsson、 IBM、Deloitte & Touche、Arthur Andersen、KPMG和3M。颜女士拥有多个学位,包括 University of South Australia的工商管理硕士;University of Kent的会计和电脑本科学位;英国和新加坡特许市场营销师协会的市场学研究生学位。

Board of Directors


Board of Directors  

Professor Lin Xiang Xiong (Third From Left)
Founder and Executive Chairman

Professor Lin Xiang Xiong is the founder and Executive Chairman of CNMC. He is responsible for formulating the Group's strategic plans and policies,directing and overseeing the daily activities of mining operations, seeking sustainable business development and expansion from time to time. In 2004, he was appointed as the chief advisor on Kelantan-China International Trade for the Kelantan State Government. For decades, he combines arts and economic endeavor in his strife; and his effort at fusing into one the multifaceted spiritual and material civilizations, has won him praises and universal acceptance.

In 2013, he published five volumes of his painting collections, six volumes of essay collections, four volumes of Introduction of Lin's Art. In 2017, he published other four volumes of the art reviews.

In 1990,1994 and 2013, he was invited by the Ministry of Culture of the People's Republic of China to hold solo arts exhibitions in Beijing, Shanghai, Taiyuan, Xi'an and Zhengzhou. His artworks are widely collected by museums, prestigious universities and tertiary institutions such as National Art Museum of China, Peking University and Chinese National Academy of Arts. He is the founder and President of the Global Chinese Arts and Culture Society. In 2004, he was appointed as a Distinguished Visiting Research Fellow by Chinese National Academy of Arts. In 2011, he was appointed as a visiting professor at Beijing Language and Culture University. In 2014, he was awarded as a Research Professor by Academy of Oriental Studies and as a Guest Professor by the School of Arts, Peking University. In 2017, he was appointed as the Senior Research Fellow by Institute for Advanced Studies in Arts and Humanities, Chinese National Academy of Arts.

From 2013 to 2015, a 3-year world tour exhibition of a selection of his artworks over the past 50 years was held in various cities. In 2013, his first exhibition was held in the National Art Museum of China, Beijing. In May 2015, he was invited to hold a three-month solo art exhibition in Bois du Cazier, Belgium (listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site). This exhibition was also listed as one of the official program of "Mons 2015, European Capital of Culture". With his first exhibition held in Europe, his artworks are widely recognized by the European public. In May 2016, a 3-week grand art exhibition of Professor Lin's works titled "Art for Peace", calling for dialogue on arts between the East and the West, was held in UNESCO headquarters, Paris. In March 2017, Professor Lin and Mr. Lech Walesa, the former President of Poland as well as the Nobel Laureate had a conversation on "Art for Peace" at the Senate, Luxembourg Palace, France. Meanwhile, "The First International Penang Forum - The Belt and Road Initiative and Southeast Asia'" was organized by Prof Lin and was successfully held in Penang, Malaysia. In August 2017, Prof Lin gave the opening and keynote speech in the "World Humanities Conference" which was co-held by UNESCO and the International Council for Philosophy and Humanistic Studies (CIPSH) at Liege, Belgium. Professor Lin is an advocate of the worldwide project "Art for Peace" and "Cultural Dialogue".

 

Choo Chee Kong (Second From Left)
Executive Vice Chairman

Choo Chee Kong is the Executive Vice Chairman of CNMC. He is responsible for the formulation of the strategic direction and expansion plans as well as the corporate governance of the Group. As a former investment banker, he has been involved in the successful listing of more than 200 companies from countries including Singapore, Malaysia, the People's Republic of China, Hong Kong, Philippines, Taiwan and Australia.

 

Lim Kuoh Yang (First From Left)
Executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer

Lim Kuoh Yang is the Executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of CNMC. He is responsible for implementing the strategic plans and policies as well as managing the mining operations of the Group. He has over 15 years of experience in the mining industry. He was formerly the chief operation officer of Innovation World-Wide Group Pte Ltd (IWG) and its group of companies, which are principally engaged in the business of trading of building materials and mining, processing and marketing, distribution and sale of dimension stones. He has driven the successful exploration and operation of various marble and granite dimension stone mine, and provided consulting and project management services in association with sub-contracted mining projects.

 

Kuan Cheng Tuck (Second From Right)
Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee

Kuan Cheng Tuck is the Lead Independent Director and the Chairman of the Audit Committee of CNMC. He is also the independent director of Kori Holdings Limited (listed on Catalist of the SGX-ST), Green Build Technology Limited (listed on Mainboard of the SGX-ST) and CW Group Holdings Limited (listed on the Mainboard of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange). He has more than 20 years of experience in the fields of accounting, auditing as well as business and financial advisory. He had worked with various international accounting firms in Singapore and Malaysia between 1994 and early 2004. He has since been managing his own business and financial consulting firms. He holds a Bachelor of Accountancy degree from the Nanyang Technological University of Singapore,a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) degree from the University of London and a Master of Laws (Corporate and Financial Services Law) degree from the National University of Singapore. He is a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, United Kingdom, a member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants and the Singapore Institute of Directors. He was also admitted to the Singapore Bar.

 

Tan Poh Chye Allan (Third From Right)
Independent Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee

Tan Poh Chye Allan is the Independent Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of CMNC. He is a partner at the Stephenson Harwood (Singapore) Alliance, the Singapore office of Stephenson Harwood LLP, an international law firm, and practises in the field of corporate finance, regulatory and compliance laws. He was admitted to the Singapore Bar in 1994. He is also an independent director of Nico Steel Holdings Limited listed on Mainboard of the SGX-ST and a non-executive director of Algae.Tec Limited, a company listed on the ASX. He holds a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) degree from the University of Buckingham (United Kingdom) and a Master's degree in Law from the London-Guildhall University (now named as the London Metropolitan University). He is also a Barrister-at-law of Gray's Inn.

 

Avril Gan (First From Right)
Independent Director and Chairman of the Nominating Committee

Avril Gan is the Independent Director and Chairman of the Nominating Committee of CMNC. She has over two decades of successful global corporate and consulting experience. She is currently a Vice President (Change Management) at Galaxy Professional Services Limited, part of the Galaxy Entertainment Group Limited, and has previously worked with companies including Singtel, Ericsson, IBM, Deloitte & Touche, Arthur Andersen, KPMG and 3M. She holds a Master in Business Administration from University of South Australia in International Business, a Bachelor degree in Accounting and Computing from University of Kent, Canterbury, and two post-graduate Diplomas in Marketing from the Chartered Institute of Marketing in the United Kingdom and Singapore.